Infinite Culture

Music. Art. Culture. Writing.

I Have Too Many Bikes

I’ve decided to publish my daughter’s first official poem! Here it is, by Kaya (age 6), with color and illustrations.

I Have Too Many Bikes

I Have Too Many Bikes part 2

6 comments on “I Have Too Many Bikes

  1. ferryride
    April 25, 2013

    Wow!! Are you kidding me? That is amazing. Great work Kaya! I love it and want to hang it on my wall. Would that be okay? 🙂

  2. skywalkerstoryteller
    April 27, 2013

    She is very creative, you must be SO proud and happy. Tell her, from another poet, to just keep writing and drawing and her life will be filled with joy and wonder.

  3. Grandma JO
    April 28, 2013

    Colorful, clever Kaya! What a noted sustained story line for a poet her age. Keep this creative outlook and “Oh, the Places You Will Go”. It was great to hear you read this poem for us. We love you so!

  4. Ruth Lechner-Thomforde
    April 29, 2013

    I am still smiling an hour after reading your clever, colorful poem dear Kaya. What joy you can bring to others with your artistry. Keep writing and reading to your sister–and bringing smiles to all who read your work. Love from faraway Sturtevant
    Aunt Ruth

  5. Mateo
    June 12, 2013

    Socially conscious and existential. I am inspired and proud of you! Keep it up and we we await more of your words of innocent wisdom!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2013 by in Poetry.

Enter your email address to subscribe to Infinite Culture and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright Notice

All content on Infinite Culture, unless noted otherwise, is copyright © 2016 Rafael Otto. All rights reserved.